Who By Fire

Online Writing Radio at Blog Talk Radio with WriteSpa Oasis for Writers on BlogTalkRadio

MT - pic

After a 16-year career in corporate America, a senior executive, director of public affairs writing for the oil industry’s trade association, landing her in both Who’s Who in America and Who’s Who of American Women, Mary Tabor went back to college for an MFA in Creative Writing. She had just turned 50.

She published her first book of fiction, The Woman Who Never Cooked, ten years later.

She’ll be WriteSpa’s guest on BlogTalkRadio Thursday, February 27 at 5 pm ET, 2 pm PT, 10 pm UK. We’re looking forward to hearing not just about her marvelous life adventures and the stories behind her books, but her deep wisdom and compassion that she exudes as a human being.

MT - coverWho by Fire is a story told by Robert, Lena’s husband, as he attempts to understand her affair with Isaac, an affair that he has become aware of after her death. He imagines the story of his wife and her lover. Robert the narrator is trying to know himself in the story he is writing as he tells his imagined version of his wife’s betrayal. The story becomes a paradoxical tale of his own undoing that he comes to realize by telling it.

She’s also written (Re)Making Love: A Memoir that tells the complex story of her marriage and separation. From her website: “It’s a story of the good, the bad and the foolish after Del said, oh, so Greta Garbo, “I need to live alone” pulls no punches. Mary tells the story of her four-year separation from Del, her Internet dating, the sex, the falling in and out of “love,” and the redemption of her marriage against all odds. She rediscovered life, sex and love after sixty.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

close
Facebook IconTwitter IconWinslow on Google+