Jane Yolen on WriteSpa Teen

jane yolenJane Yolen, often called “the Hans Christian Andersen of America,” is the author of over 350 published books, including OWL MOON, THE DEVIL’S ARITHMETIC, and HOW DO DINOSAURS SAY GOODNIGHT. The books range from rhymed picture books and baby board books, through middle grade fiction, poetry collections, nonfiction, and up to novels and story collections for young adults and adults. Her books and stories have won two Nebulas, a Caldecott, the Golden Kite Award, and hundreds of others. She has been named both a World Fantasy Grand Master, a Grand Master of sf/fantasy poetry by SFPA, the Science Fiction Poetry Assn. Six colleges and universities have given her honorary doctorates and,¬†according to Jane, the Skylark Award–given by NESFA, the New England Science Fiction Assocation, set her good coat on fire.

jane yolen1What a treat and an honor for us to welcome her to WriteSpa TEEN’s BlogTalkRadio show this Thursday, April 10 at 5 pm ET/ 2 pm PT / 10 pm UK!! Guest host: Kendell Shaffer.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

close
Facebook IconTwitter IconWinslow on Google+