Beltaine on WriteSpa

New Writing Internet Radio with WriteSpa Oasis for Writers on BlogTalkRadio

maypoleToday on WriteSpa – An Oasis for Writers: It’s the first day of May and I thought I would use it as a jumping off place for a spring writing practice. The first of May falls at the height of spring and is most familiar to us as the ancient Celtic holiday known as Beltaine.  Bel is the Celtic god of  light, and in the northern hemisphere it is at this time of the year that the light is strongest. The farther north you go, the longer the twilight – that murky, dim, silvery brilliance that imbues the world till late into the night.

WriteSpa is on BlogTalkRadio every Thursday at 5 pm ET/ 2 pm PT / 10 pm UK.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

close
Facebook IconTwitter IconWinslow on Google+